Underground Rome
/ Schedule

May 17 – 31
3 Undergraduate Art History Credits
Course Number: IPD-3404-A
Tuition : $4,000

Faculty: Catherine Esposito

Sunday, May 17
Arrival, orientation and welcome dinner

Monday, May 18
9:30 Forum
2:30 Coliseum

Tuesday, May 19
9:30 Capitoline Museums
2:30 Museo di Roma

Wednesday, May 20
9:30 Palazzo Valentini
Capuchin Crypt

Thursday, May 21
9:30 Catacombs of San Calisto
2:00 San Clemente and Santo Stefano

Friday, May 22
Free day/Optional visit to the Villa Pamphili

Saturday, May 23
11:00 Museum of Other and Elsewhere

Sunday, May 24
11:00 Sunday markets

Monday, May 25
2:00 Vatican Museums

Tuesday, May 26
9:30 St. Peter’s Basilica and the Scavi

Wednesday, May 27
10:00 Villa Giulia
2:30 Galleria Nazionale di Arte Moderna

Thursday, May 28
Street Art Tour: Ostiense and Tormarancia

Friday, May 29
Street Art Tour: Tor Vergata

Saturday, May 30
Final presentations
Farewell dinner

Sunday, May 31
Departure

For more information, please contact Paloma Crousillat at pcrousillat@sva.edu.